2018 Race Dates

Saturday 17th March
Sunday 17th June
Sunday 8th July
Sunday 29th July
Saturday 15th September
Sunday 21st October
Saturday 17th November

Other Important Dates

Perth Supercars
4th - 6th May

Kostera Cup Round 2018

Saturday 15th September marks the second Kostera Cup round for Aus F1000. With a reverse top six grid format it will be great to see who will end up on top and take out the Kostera Cup for 2018. Thanks to the Aus F1000 association all Aus F1000 members entries are free and there will be member rewards to be won! Come down to Barbagallo Raceway to check out all the action and check out the cars at the track walk from 12.30pm!

Member Rewards

The Aus F1000 association is excited to announce member reward draw for competitors at each race meeting. 2x $50 Caltex Fuel Vouchers and 1x $200 Tyre Voucher (to use at Perth Motorsport Tyres) will be up for grabs to Aus F1000 competitors who complete either 1 timed lap in Qualifying or Race 1. The draw will be undertaken at each race meeting and rewards given to winners on the day. 

New Format for 2018

With such great results and feedback on the reverse top 6 grid at the November 2017 race meet, 2018 is seen to introduce the reverse top 6 into the State Championship rounds. 2 rounds of the 2018 State Championship on the 29th of July and 15th September are set to be reverse top 6. The Kostera Cup will also be up for grabs in the 15th of September Race Meet It will be great to see how the new format will shake up the Championship results! 

2017 State Championship & Silver Star Results

Congratulations to Alex Barboutis for winning our 2017 State Championship. Our now 2-time state champion proved strong throughout the year and managed to keep Sam Dicker just out of reach of the state championship by the end of the last round. 

Congratulations to Mike Folwell on winning the 2017 Silver Star Trophy. Mike showed a strong and consistent season giving him vital points against other competitors. 
State Championship & Silver Star Update

After 4 rounds of our State Championship and with only 2 to go Sam Dicker is out on front by 12 points. Closing behind is Alex Barboutis and Adam Lisle. With such a close gap between first and second it can be anyone's win come the 21st of October.

Leading the Silver Star championship is Mike Folwell followed by Keith Wenban after Stewart Burns went faster than 56.75 seconds three times this year. Stewart Burns moves into the State Championship leaving Mike Folwell in the running to win the Silver Star Championship.

What a Season Opener! March 2017

With the weather not in our favour 10 cars were set with interesting conditions for Qualifying. All cars went out on wets with Sam Dicker setting the pace and grabbing pole position for Race 1. The next 2 races proved challenging and full of action as cars were pushed to their limits and sometimes off the track. Turn one proved a challenge in both Races 1 and 2 which left Aaron Love, Ben Riley, Stewart Burns and Chris Ratty out of the race respectively. The safety car was definitely seen more times than wanted with broken cars needing to be assisted off the track. Race 3 gave 9 drivers a chance to grab all 10 laps in and battle it out.

Race Winners:
Overall - Alex Barboutis
Race 1 - Sam Dicker
Race 2 - Alex Barboutis
Race 3 - Alex Barboutis

End of Year Report - 2016

With 6 races for the year this year proved to be bigger and better than the last. Alex Barboutis was a strong contender for the 2016 state championship throughout the year and also beat the lap in the September Race Meet and now stands at 0:53.6872 which will be hard to beat in the coming years. All drivers brought excellent driving and battles throughout the year and with 12 cars on the grid it was great to watch the action.
Alex Barboutis won the 2016 State Championship and Daniel Ricciardo Perpetual Trophy from Adam Lisle and Ben Riley.

This year a Silver Star trophy was introduced for competitors racing below the 0:56.75 second mark. A three strike rule was put in place and drivers would then be moved into the running for the State Championship. Stewart Burns was leading this championship for the year and had 2 strikes with only one round to go. Stewart Burns won the Silver Star Trophy from Mike Folwell and Derek Burns.

With the F1000 track record for Barbagallo Raceway being set by Jordan Love at 0:54.3312 in July 2015 and consistent 54 second laps from multiple drivers since then it combined with an expanded grid of 12 cars it promises to be an amazing season!

Subpages (1): Home